Formed in Milwaukee, Wisconsin in 1990, Morta Skuld has been in the American Death Metal scene for 25 years, and has played with bands as Death, Obituary, Slayer, and Napalm Death.

Morta Skuld went on to sign with England’s Peaceville Records. After breaking up for a number of years, the band reformed with a new breed to take on their genre.

The current line up consists of founding member Dave Gregor (vocals and guitar), plus Scott Willecke (guitar), AJ Lewandowski (bass), and former Jungle Rot drummer Eric House.